Trade and trade organisations - class-XII

Attempted 0/21 Correct 0 Score 0

Which of the following ports in India handles the largest exports?

  1. Chennai

  2. Mumbai

  3. Calcutta

  4. Mangalore

Correct Option: B

Which of the following commodities is chiefly exported to U.S.A by India?

  1. Jute manufactures

  2. Tea

  3. Cotton fabrics

  4. Iron ore

Correct Option: A

Which of the following items is not imported by India?

  1. Cereals

  2. Wheat

  3. Rice

  4. Milk and cream

Correct Option: C

Which of the following commodities constitute the largest percentage of the values of goods exported by India?

  1. Tea

  2. Cotton textiles

  3. Leather

  4. Engineering goods

Correct Option: A

Which of the following countries is the chief importer of cashew kernels from India?

  1. Russia

  2. U.S.A

  3. U.K

  4. Japan

Correct Option: B

The 26th April 1994 is important in the history of South Africa because___________________.

  1. Nelson Mandela was imprisoned.

  2. Republic Of South Africa was formed.

  3. White government was formed.

  4. Struggle of blacks had started.

Correct Option: B

The name of the island where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned was _____________.

  1. Rustty Island

  2. Rubin Island

  3. Dassen Island

  4. Robben Island

Correct Option: D

The result of the struggle of African National Congress (ANC) was _____________.

  1. Separate laws for whites and blacks.

  2. Discriminatory laws were changed.

  3. Apartheid system continued.

  4. Segregation policies were encouraged.

Correct Option: B

The first secretary General of SAARC was ____________.

  1. Jinnah

  2. Abdul Ahsan

  3. Kofti Annan

  4. Gandhiji

Correct Option: B

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an organization of South Asian nations, founded in December 1985. Its Secretariat was established in Kathmandu, Nepal on 16 January 1987 by Bangladeshi diplomat Abul Ahsan, who was it's first Secretary-General.

The type of government that emerged in South Africa after the end of the apartheid government is ________________.

  1. Dictatorial government

  2. Multi-racial government

  3. Non-democratic

  4. Totalitarian.

Correct Option: B

Which of the following commodities is imported from Sri Lanka?

  1. Tea

  2. Rubber

  3. Iron ore

  4. Jute manufactures

Correct Option: B

European Union was established in __________.

  1. 1985

  2. 1993

  3. 1999

  4. 2006

Correct Option: B

European union was established in the year 1993.

Identify the organs of European Union.

  1. European Central Bank

  2. European Commission

  3. European Council

  4. All of above

Correct Option: D

European Union is the organization of European countries which have organs like European Commission, Council and Central Bank.

What form of co-operation resulted from the Schuman Plan?

  1. A common customs union

  2. A common European defense strategy

  3. The European Coal and Steel Community

  4. The Council of Europe

Correct Option: C

The Schuman Plan led to the creation of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC), which pooled the coal and steel resources of France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg.

What was the former name of the currency of Europe, now known as the Euro?

  1. E-Mark

  2. ECU

  3. Doller

  4. Sterling

Correct Option: B

Parliament of European Union was elected by ________.

  1. European Council

  2. European Union Citizens

  3. European Economic Community

  4. Court of Justice of European Union

Correct Option: B

European Union Citizens elected the Parliament of European Union by the power of vote it mainly includes citizens of European Countries.

How many stars are there on the European Flag?

  1. 9

  2. 15

  3. 12

  4. 20

Correct Option: C

The number twelve is traditionally the symbol of perfection, completeness and unity (12 hours in day, 12 months in a year, etc). The 12 stars do not represent the 12 countries who were the original member states.

How many countries were members of the Eurozone when Euro coins and banknotes were first circulated on 1st January 2002?

  1. 12

  2. 15

  3. 18

  4. 20

Correct Option: A

Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain and The Netherlands. Denmark, the UK and Sweden did not adopt the Euro as their currency.

Identify the founding member committee of European Union.

  1. Belgium

  2. France

  3. Netherland

  4. All of above

Correct Option: D

The European Union has  six founding countries Belgium, France, West Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands.

Where is the headquarter of EU?

  1. Rome

  2. Geneva

  3. Berlin

  4. Brussels

Correct Option: D

The European Union is a political and economic organisation of 28 nations in Europe established in 1993. It is headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. 

- Hide questions